Ted Jasinski Elected ABCGB Chair


The first architect ever elected to lead ABC Greater Baltimore has deep roots in the skilled trades having gotten his start in the industry by attending a construction skills school in his native Pa. 

Ted Jasinski was a draftsman while attending school in the evening to get his degree in architecture. Ted’s passion for the industry and his appreciation for the skilled trades helped shape his vision for the design of ABC’s new training center. “The skilled trades hold a special place for me. We wanted to create something very special here in East Baltimore and I think we succeeded.”

ABC Greater Baltimore’s 2022 Board of Directors:

Chair: Ted Jasinski, CORE Design Group

1st Vice Chair: Larry Lopez, Green JobWorks

2nd Vice Chair: Frank Murphy, TEI Electrical Solutions

Secretary: John Diehl, Southway Builders, Inc.

Attorney: Kate Lawrence, Lawrence Law LLC

Treasurer: Anita Sheckells, KatzAbosch

Past Chair: Mark McDaniel, NLP Enterprises, Inc.

Dave Brodie, Wohlsen Construction Company

Ronald Brouillard, Chesapeake Contracting Group, Inc.

Barnett A. Carroll Jr., Aegis Mechanical

Ellen Cascio, Plano-Coudon

Doug Copp, Kinsley Construction, Inc.

Adam Hirsch, Hirsch Electric, LLC

Patrick Huang, Turner Construction

Andrew Marani, A.R. Marani, LLC

Jim Merritt, Bmore Technology

Debra Mirabile, DSM Contracting

Brandon Proescher, Live Green Landscape Associates, LLC

Richard Scheetz, Gray & Son, Inc.

Hope Smith, Johns Hopkins Hospital (ex officio)

Vic Victoriano, Skillforce, Inc (ex officio)